Reservation

Hiking

The nature around the Almagellerhütte is ideal for hikes in the alpine mountains. You can reach the Zwischbergenpass and Sonnigpass easily and there you have a brilliant view over the highest mountains in the swiss alps. In addition, the Zwischbergenpass is part of the popular “Fletschhorntrekking”.

 

Zwischbergenpass

From the Almagellerhütte follow the white-blue-white markings to the Zwischbergen pass. In early summer the path can lead over small snow fields. Early risers will be rewarded with an impressive sunrise and a unique morning mood.

Height difference: 348m
Time: 1h

 

 

Zwischbergenpass – Gondo

From the Almagellerhütte follow the white-blue-white markings to the Zwischbergen pass. The descent leads partly over snow and later over scree slopes. From the “Cheller”, follow the small river down the valley. It continues partly on the road or on footpaths down to Gondo. In summer there is the possibility to be picked up at the “Cheller” by the Publicar.

Height difference: 376m ascent, 2’413m descent
Time: 7-8h

 

Sonnigpass / Bocchetta del Bottarello

From the Almagellerhütte follow the white-blue-white markings to Sonnigpass. The way to the Sonnigpass leads mostly over scree slopes. Just before the pass you come to the Rotblatt glacier which has no crevasses. The Sonnigpass serves as a gateway to the Valle d’Antrona and is the starting point for Sonnighorn, Mittelrück and the Via Ferrata del Lago.

Height difference: 248m
Time: 2h

 

Multi-day hike including Via Ferrata del Lago

The following tour can be started from different starting points. It is recommended to complete the tour around the Portjengrat in 3 stages.

 

Gondo – Zwischbergen – Cheller – Gmeinalp – Passo d’Andolla – Rifugio Andolla

Height difference: 1554m
Time: 5h

 

Rifugio Andolla – Klettersteig Via ferrata del Lago – Sonnigpass – Almagellerhütte

Height difference: 842m
Time: 6h

 

Almagellerhütte – Zwischbergenpass – Cheller – Zwischbergen – Gondo

Height difference: 376m ascent, 2’415m descent
Time: 7-8h

Reservation

Wandern

Die Natur rund um die Almagellerhütte eignet sich hervorragend für Wanderungen im Hochgebirge. Mit Blick auf mehrere Viertausender sind der Zwischbergen- und Sonnigpass gut erreichbar. Zudem ist der Zwschbergenpass Teil des bekannten Fletschhorntrekkings.

 

Zwischbergenpass

Von der Almagellerhütte der weiss-blau-weissen Markierung zum Zwischbergenpass folgen. Im Frühsommer kann der Weg über kleine Schneefelder führen. Frühaufsteher werden mit einem eindrücklichen Sonnenaufgang sowie einer prägenden Morgenstimmung belohnt.

Höhendifferenz: 348m
Marschzeit: 1h

 

 

Zwischbergenpass – Gondo

Von der Almagellerhütte der weiss-blau-weissen Markierung zum Zwischbergenpass folgen. Der Abstieg führt zum Teil über Firn und später über Geröllhalden. Vom «Cheller» mehrheitlich dem Bach entlang talauswärts folgen. Weiter geht es teils über den Fahrweg oder über Wanderwege bis nach Gondo hinunter. Im Sommer besteht die Möglichkeit, im «Cheller» vom Publicar abgeholt zu werden.

Höhendifferenz: 376m Aufstieg, 2’413m Abstieg
Marschzeit: 7-8h

 

Sonnigpass / Bocchetta del Bottarello

Von der Almagellerhütte der weiss-blau-weissen Markierung zum Sonnigpass folgen. Der Weg zum Sonnigpass führt mehrheitlich über Geröllhalden. Kurz vor dem Pass kommt man auf den spaltenlosen Rotblattgletscher. Der Sonnigpass dient als Übergang ins Valle d´Antrona und ist Ausgangspunkt für Sonnighorn, Mittelrück und den Via Ferrata del Lago.

Höhendifferenz: 248m
Marschzeit: 2h

 

Mehrtageswanderung inkl. Klettersteig Via Ferrata del Lago

Die folgende Tour kann von unterschiedlichen Ausgangspunkten gestartet werden. Es empfiehlt sich die Tour rund um den Portjengrat in 3 Etappen zu absolvieren.

 

Gondo – Zwischbergen – Cheller – Gmeinalp – Passo d’Andolla – Rifugio Andolla

Höhendifferenz: 1554m
Marschzeit: 5h

 

Rifugio Andolla – Klettersteig Via ferrata del Lago – Sonnigpass – Almagellerhütte

Höhendifferenz: 842m
Marschzeit: 6h

 

Almagellerhütte – Zwischbergenpass – Cheller – Zwischbergen – Gondo

Höhendifferenz: 376m Aufstieg, 2’415m Abstieg
Marschzeit: 7-8h